ABOUT US >

"Community Action changes people's lives, embodies the spirit of hope, improves communities, and makes America a better place to live. We care about the entire community, and we are dedicated to helping people help themselves and each other."

Bell-Whitley Community Action Agency is one of more than 1,000 Community Action Agencies in the United States. Organized in 1968 and incorporated in 1969, as part of the Economic Opportunity Act of 1964 to fight America's War on Poverty, Bell-Whitley Community Action Agency utilizes all resources available to help others to become self-sufficient

  • Bell-Whitley CAA Facebook
  • Bell-Whitley Twitter
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Bell-Whitley KCCJ Facebook

Bell-Whitley Facebook

 

Bell-Whitley Twitter

Bell-Whitley Instagram

Bell-Whitley Kentucky Career Center Jobsight Facebook

CONTACT >

T: 606-337-3044 (Bell County)

F: 606-337-1439

T: 606-549-3933 (Whitley County)

F: 606-549-9982

E: info@bellwhitley.com

Bell-Whitley CAA Staff

Administrative

Craig Brock
Executive Director
cbrock@bellwhitley.com


Kayleigh Straup
Administrative Assistant
kstraup@bellwhitley.com

 

 Community Services Block Grant (CSBG)

Sandy Hoskins
CSBG/LIHEAP Director
shoskins@bellwhitley.com

 

Finance

Leigh Anne Eldridge
Finance Director
leldridge@bellwhitley.com


 

Head Start / Early Head Start

Rhonda Martin 
Head Start / Early Head Start Director
rmartin@bellwhitley.com

Chasity Heck 
Head Start / Early Head Start Program Manager
Health Coordinator
check@bellwhitley.com

Darcye Hensley
Early Head Start Coordinator
Bell County Team Coordinator
dhensley@bellwhtiley.com


Robin Head
Whitley County Team Coordinator
rhead@bellwhtiley.com

 

Housing Initiatives Department

Anna Brock
Housing Director
abrock@bellwhitley.com

 

 


Human Resources

Lacey Alton
Human Resource Director
ladams@bellwhitley.com

 

IT Department

Charlotte Garland
I.T. Director
cgarland@bellwhitley.com

 

 

Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA)

 Janet Jackson
WIOA Director
jjackson@bellwhitley.com

 Whitley County Office Manager 

Charles Lester
Office Manager
clester@bellwhitley.com

 

 

Weatherization (WX)

 Michael Caldwell
Weatherization Director
mcaldwell@bellwhitley.com